A Catholic School for grades 8-12
Admissions :: Map :: Contact Us

 

 

 

Welcome to the Pope John Paul II Catholic High School

Campus Ministry. 

 

 

 

 

CAMPUS MINISTRY SCHEDULE (2016 - 2017)

 

 

 

MASSES

 

(Masses are at 9:55 AM)

 

Fall Semester, 2016

Monday, August 15Mass in Honor of the Assumption, EMC Induction

Tuesday, September 20Homecoming Mass

Friday, October 21Mass in Honor of Saint John Paul II

Tuesday, November 1 - All Saints Mass / Kevin Hayne Memorial

Thursday, December 8 - Mass in Honor of the Immaculate Conception

 

 

Spring Semester, 2017

Friday, January 13 - Mass in Honor of Grandparents

Thursday, February 2 - Mass in Honor of Catholic Schools

Monday, March 20 - Lenten Mass in Honor of St. Joseph

Friday, April 7 - National Honor Society Mass

Tuesday, May 9 - Baccalaureate Mass

Thursday, May 11 - Ring Mass

 

 

 

RECONCILIATION

 

December, 2016Advent Reconciliation (for all classes, throughout the advent season)

March / April, 2017 - Lenten Reconciliation (for all classes, throughout the lenten season)

 

 

 

PRAYER SERVICES AND CAMPUS MINISTRY ACTIVITIES

 

 

Monday, August 8, 2016 @ 7:30 AM - Welcoming (First Day of School)    

Sunday, October 2, 2016 @ 2:00 PM - Slidell Life Chain

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 @2:00 PM - Feast of St. Francis, Blessing of the Animals

Wednesday, October 12, 2016  @ 10:00 AM - The Living Rosary 

December (TBA), 2016 @ 7:30 AM - Advent Reconciliation

Friday, January 6, 2017 @ 10:00 AM - Epiphany Prayer Service, School Awards Ceremony 

Tuesday-Saturday, January 24-28, 2017 - March for Life in Washington, DC

Monday, March 6, 2017 @ 7:30 AM - Lenten Prayer Service

March / April (TBA), 2017 @ 7:30 AM - Lenten Reconciliation 

Thursday, April 13, 2017 @ 10:00 AM - The Passion of Our Lord (Holy Thursday)

Monday, May 22, 2017 @ 10:00 AM - May Crowning, Underclassmen Awards Ceremony

 

 

RETREATS

 

Friday, October 7, 2016Eighth Grade Retreat

Friday December 2, 2016Freshmen Retreat

Friday, February 17, 2017 - Sophomore Retreat

Friday, March 31, 2017Senior Retreat

Friday, April 21, 2017Junior Retreat

 

 

ROSARY PRAYER

 

Every Monday at 11:30, Parents, Grandparents, and friends of PJP 

are invited to pray the rosary in our school chapel.

 

- Must be Safe Environment Trained

- Must check in at the school front office

 

 

 

ADORATION SERVICES

 

Located in the chapel, Adoration is offered to Students (Tuesday)

and Adults (Thursday). 

 

- Adults, please check in at the front office.